Industries / Auto Repair

Software for auto repair

Auto repair shop software

Describe how your auto repair business runs, and Unstack's AI builder sets up the software for it: customers, jobs, quotes, invoices, a customer portal and the automations between them, in one workspace for your whole team.

Start free · unlimited users

From one sentence to software you run on

  1. Describe it, or pick a template from the marketplace.
  2. The AI builds the tables, pages and automations.
  3. Change anything, anytime, by asking.
  4. Bring the whole team: pricing is per workspace, not per user.

What auto repair software has to do

Repair orders & workflow

Vehicle records

Estimates & authorizations

Digital vehicle inspections

Parts, labor guides & repair data

Scheduling & bays

Technician time & productivity

Customer communication

Invoicing & payments

Inventory

Reporting

Integrations & multi-shop

What the alternatives charge

ProductPublished priceContract
TekmetricStart $199 or $179/mo. Grow $349 or $309/mo. Scale $439 or $409/mo. Enterprise custom pricing. Unlimited users on all plans. Add-ons: Multi-Shop +$70/mo per shop; Tire Suite +$39/mo per shop; Marketing +$345/mo per shop; Payments not priced.Pricing page says no long-term contracts are required; billing is month-to-month or annual. No free trial (free demos and self-guided tours instead). FAQ says support and training are included in the cost. Cancellation terms not stated.
ShopmonkeyBasic $239 or $215/mo (3 users). Clever $399 or $359/mo (4 users). Genius $499 or $449/mo (5 users). Additional users +$20/mo. Multi-Shop: custom ('Contact us for pricing'). The page says annual pricing saves up to 10%. Card reader $299 + $10/mo per device; cellular $10/mo per device; online and in-person processing rates 'Call for Pricing'. QuickBooks Desktop integration is an additional fee on Clever and above. Add-ons: CRM Essentials $314 or $349/mo; Bookkeeping $314 or $349/mo; Accounting $89 or $99/mo. A one-time $500 data migration fee applies.Not stated on the pricing page
Shop-WareStartup $279/mo monthly or $251/mo billed annually. Pro $389/mo or $350/mo. Master $499/mo or $449/mo. Ultimate+ $999/mo or $899/mo. Unlimited users on all packages. Add-on CRM and Online Service Scheduler $249/mo. Data migration, Accounting Link integration and payment transaction fees apply (amounts not stated); Ultimate+ Google Ads excludes management fee and ad budget.FAQ: 'flexible month-to-month subscription plans that do not require an annual contract'; annual billing is optional at a discounted rate. No free trial (a free 15-minute demo). Onboarding averages 30 days with a dedicated Customer Success Specialist. Cancellation policy not stated.
AutoLeapEssentials $199/mo monthly or $179/mo billed annually. Pro $349/mo or $309/mo. Elite $449/mo or $409/mo. Enterprise custom pricing, billed annually. AutoLeap AIR (AI receptionist) $99/mo. Other add-ons not priced. One-time setup fee exists; amount not disclosed. Some repair-data items carry an 'Additional fee' footnote without saying which plans.Not stated on the pricing page beyond monthly or annual billing. No free trial ('we custom-build the system'); personalized demo instead. One-time setup fee covers implementation, data migration, training and priority support. One device at a time per login.
Mitchell 1 Manager SEManager SE on its own: Not published (quote on request). The Mitchell 1 online store shows one bundle, 'Teamworks with Manager SE', at $348/mo (monthly lease price).Mitchell 1's ordering terms (which cover subscriptions on an Order Form generally, not Manager SE by name): initial term of 12 or 24 months that cannot be cancelled by the customer, then automatic month-to-month renewal with 30 days' notice to cancel; billed monthly, due within 30 days; activation fee non-refundable once the Order Form is accepted; pricing may change on notice before each renewal period.
ProtractorCore $399/mo monthly or $359/mo billed annually. Performance $599/mo or $539/mo. Prestige $1,099/mo or $989/mo. Elite $1,299/mo or $1,169/mo. Canadian: Core CAD $449/$404; Performance CAD $669/$602; Prestige CAD $1,199/$1,079; Elite CAD $1,399/$1,259. Advanced Tools (CRM + Online Service Scheduler) $249/mo. Integrated payments: transaction fees apply. Google Ads enablement excludes management fee and ad budget. 'Prices are applicable for new customers or upgrades only.'Not stated on the pricing page
Shop BossGold $179 or $199/mo. Platinum $314 or $349/mo. Premier $404 or $449/mo. Premier Plus $584 or $649/mo. CRM + Online Service Scheduler $224 or $249/mo. Unlimited users. Data transfer: customer & vehicle data $399; customer, vehicle, repair history & inventory $899. Embedded payment processing: transaction fees apply.Not stated on the pricing page
ARIARI PRO $39.99/month, or $399.99/year. Free plan: limited to 5 invoices, 5 clients, 5 vehicles and 5 car inspections, single user, no customer support. No setup fee.Help-center pricing article: 'No contracts and no surprises'; cancel any time from ARI Settings; switch between monthly and yearly in the app; no setup fee.

Prices are each vendor's own published figures, read on 2026-10-14.

The workspace brings the rest

Automations, phone, email, a website, a customer portal, invoices and payments, banking, chat, docs, version history and apps for iPhone, Mac and Windows come standard. Start from a template in the marketplace, and bring your data in from a CSV. AI employees answer calls, book jobs and work your records alongside the team. Roles decide which pages each teammate can open.

Integrations

Keep the tools that work. Your books stay in QuickBooks or Xero, payments in Stripe, your calendar in Google.

One price for the whole crew

Priced per workspace, not per user. Start free and move up when the business needs it.

Comparing? See what Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan cost.

Auto repair shop software questions

What is Unstack?

A workspace your business runs in: the software your team uses every day, plus a phone line, email, a website, a customer portal, payments, team chat and AI employees. Start from a template or describe how you work, and the AI builder sets it up. One price per workspace, with unlimited users.

Is there a ready-made auto repair template?

Not yet. You describe how your auto repair business runs, from how jobs come in to how you get paid, and the AI builder sets up the tables, pages and automations in your workspace. Change anything later the same way.

Can Unstack handle our existing customer and vehicle data?

Yes. You can import customers, vehicles and past work orders from CSV files exported from your current system, after the builder creates the tables to hold them.

Will our technicians actually use a new system?

That depends on what you give them. Because the builder makes the pages, a technician's view can be as simple as today's jobs, a status button and a time log, and you can change it whenever they push back.

How do we sync work orders to QuickBooks for accounting?

Connect QuickBooks Online, then have the builder set up an automation that creates the invoice in QuickBooks, with the labor and parts lines, when you mark a job complete.

Can customers really check their own repair status?

Yes. Customers sign in to the customer portal to see their vehicle's work order, its status and their invoices, and pay online through Stripe. An automation can also text them when the car is ready.

How much does Unstack cost compared to ServiceTitan?

Unstack is priced per workspace, not per user, so adding staff doesn't change the bill, and there's a free plan to start on. See the pricing page for current plans.

Software for related trades

All industries · Templates in the marketplace · What Unstack is · Pricing